add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India
Menu Close

Web Development Life Cycle (WDL)

The Web Development Lifecycle (WDL) is a more specific version of the entire development framework for any application development project. Unlike general application development, all web design and development projects follow the same structure so that the web development cycle / process can be designed as a starting point for web development teams and customers to determine the status of a project and the project area. You can also choose best web development company via

The web development cycle consists of eight identifiable phases, which are described as follows:

1. Initial consultation

Initial consultation is aimed at understanding general business requirements, web development scope, required delivery schedule, and general feasibility, web design and project costs.

2. Project specifications

The business requirements of the proposed website are determined repeatedly between the client and the web design team and are documented in the form of a high level requirements specification. The focus here is on relevant business rules and results. The system implementation, how the requirements are actually met, is provided for later. Once approved, this document forms the basis for the next stage in the web development cycle.

3. Website architecture

Find the software and hardware requirements for deploying web applications, such as: B. the most suitable language for web and application development, operating systems, database management systems (DBMS), and hardware / hosting environments most suitable for maintenance in a manner strong and reliable; taking into account the possible increase in data volume, the number of visitors to the network, and their functions.